Paper Doll- An Origami Beauty Shoot

I had the pleasure of shooting with some super talented ladies on Thursday. I’d like to share the photos first, and then give an explanation of the shoot.

PaperDollWEBRES1

PaperDollWEBRES2

PaperDollWEBRES3

PaperDollWEBRES4

PaperDollWEBRES5

PaperDollWEBRES6

I have wanted to do an origami/paper shoot for a looong time, and I’m glad it finally happened!

When Sheleah contacted me to see if I’d be interested in doing a shoot with Shelby, I suggested this idea. I was really happy that everyone on the team fully embraced the concept and did an awesome job putting it together with me!

I spent a couple of (frustrating) days building paper props. I learned that paper cranes are nearly impossible to make with computer paper, and I spent hours creating paper chains that I decided to scrap at the last minute. Sheleah and Alyssa also put together a few things (the paper cranes used in the shots were created by Alyssa, and turned out much better than mine!)

This was my first time working with Alyssa, the hair stylist. She was so awesome and enthusiastic, and I look forward to working with her again.

I’ve worked with Sheleah and Shelby multiple times, and they are always great.

The nails were done by Shelby herself (who has her own nail business!) I made sure to feature her awesome nails in a few of the shots.

Here are a few behind-the-scenes shots:

shelbybts1
Alyssa was our amazing hair stylist for this shoot.

shelbybts2

Sheleah doing Shelby's make-up.
Sheleah doing Shelby’s make-up.

shelbybts4

My floor after the shoot! There was confetti and glitter everyyywhere! Haha. :)
My floor after the shoot! There was confetti and glitter everyyywhere! Haha. πŸ™‚

Huge thank you to my team for being so patient and helpful throughout this shoot! It’s always exciting to see an idea become a reality, and I couldn’t have done it without you.

Thanks for reading!
signature

Please Follow Me!
follow me on Facebook!follow me on Flickr! follow me on Twitter! check out my official site!

4 thoughts on “Paper Doll- An Origami Beauty Shoot

Leave a Reply

