My Top 20 Photographs for 2012

Lately, I have noticed several photographers/artists posting their favourite works from 2012.
I wanted to create one of these posts, but I’ve done mine slightly different.

An interesting part of sharing my work is finding out which photos the public favours.

It’s always interesting for me to see which photo ends up getting the most Facebook likes, or the most favourites on Flickr. Sometimes my least favourites will end up getting the most likes, while the photo I thought was best will only get a couple.

I decided to upload two sets of top 10 photographs- My personal favourites, as well as my top 10 popular photographs according to Facebook/Flickr.

TOP 10 POPULAR IMAGES OF 2012 (according to Facebook likes & Flickr favourites):

SonjaStreet ShelbyStar KesleyFacebook8 gabbiblog3 Lexi3 Amelia7 Ashleigh1 Sonja500px Shelby02 FebGabbi1

TOP 10 FAVOURITE IMAGES OF 2012 (these are my personal favourites):

LexiCar7 GabbiBlog MayaWeb1 Lexiweb5 SocialiteP5 ShelbyWindow2 Ashleigh5 kourt2sonja2 KelseyWebsite3

While putting together this blog post, I realized that I didn’t do too many shoots in 2012. It was a productive year in other ways, though. I had the opportunity to meet and work with many new and amazing people, and I also purchased studio equipment this year.

2012 was a year of transition for me. Some big changes took place, including moving away from the city and going to college. I have been living out of boxes for months now, so my priority for 2013 is to become more settled. Once I get my personal life organized, I will be ready to seriously take on photography again.

I’m hoping to shoot more than I did in 2012, and that my top 10 will be a more difficult choice next year, with many more photos to choose from.

Thanks for viewing!
signature
Please Follow Me!

follow me on Facebook!follow me on Flickr! follow me on Twitter! check out my official site!

11 thoughts on “My Top 20 Photographs for 2012

Leave a Reply

