Test Shoot with Maya

I recently did a test shoot with a lovely young model named Maya. The shots were done for Fayme Models in Toronto, who have recently signed Maya.

I had limited time to organize the shoot (I think it was a day, maybe two…) So we shot these in my backyard, which was fine for what we were going for – Very clean, simple beauty shots. (I am up for shooting anywhere, as long as the lighting conditions are okay!)

Denise Barnes was the make-up artist for this shoot. I’m so glad she was available so last-minute. This was my first time meeting/working with Denise, and she was great. She’s super professional and knowledgeable, and she did a beautiful job with Maya’s make up.

Maya was great to work with, and this girl has huge things in her future. I look forward to watching her progress.


Thanks for viewing! If you’re a fan of my work, please like my page on Facebook for more frequent updates.

-Kait

Leave a Reply

