Before & After – Amelia

I wanted to demonstrate a before and after with this shoot, because the originals came out sooooo incredibly green!
The foliage of this location cast a green/yellow glow on my model, which I had to alter in Photoshop.

Although the change is drastic, I only used a couple of simple layer adjustments in Photoshop to alter the colours.

Firstly, I created a Colour Balance adjustment layer. I moved the sliders towards blue and magenta, in order to reduce the amount of green and yellow in the picture (for this particular picture, I favoured the magenta tone, as you can see in the hair and the shadows.)

Then a curves layer for contrast, in order to brighten the skin and make the image pop.

That’s it, simple!

Image

Model for this shoot is Amelia from Allan International, and make-up was done by Sheleah of SJB Make-Up.

Thanks for viewing!

Kait

Leave a Reply

