Shooting with Ashleigh

I was very excited to have the opportunity to work with Ashleigh C.

I had previously contacted Ashleigh last year, after seeing the stunning photos she did with a local photographer Kim Thomas. (See them here.)
I am a huge fan of Kim’s work and I absolutely loved the shots she did with Ashleigh.

I was inspired to work with Ashleigh and contacted her to see if she would be interested. I was disappointed to learn that she was located in Vancouver.

When Ashleigh recently contacted me saying she was going to be in Kelowna, I was very excited to have the chance to finally work with her.

I was nervous about how the shoot was going to come together because the planning was a little more disorganized on this shoot. Once again, I had an amazing team working with me (Cheri Chung doing hair and make-up and Rachel Pithart from Frakas styling the wardrobe) and we managed to pull everything together.

It rained all day leading up until the shoot, but there was no way I was going to cancel. Thankfully, the weather started to clear up right as we were ready to shoot.

The wonderful thing about the Okanagan is that it’s easy to find variation in one location. Although the location was a last minute decision, it worked wonderfully.

Ashleigh was recently signed to Numa Models and I feel like she is starting an amazing career in modelling. She was fantastic to work with. She isn’t shy and isn’t afraid to go for it. I love her high fashion editorial look, and I think fantastic things are in store for her!
This was one of those shoots where the model produces so many great shots that I struggle to narrow them down. Awesome job, Ashleigh!

Thank you Ashleigh, Cheri Chung (hair and make-up), Rachel Pithart (wardrobe styling), and Frakas (wardrobe).

(This image was actually a test shot but ended up being one of my favourites from the day. I liked it so much that I edited Cheri’s make-up kit out of it so that I could use it.)

Leave a Reply

